Legodude

By Legodude

Tis the season #21

Weather forced my hand and I had to make do with another inside pic today. Yet again from the Gyle Centre. I wandered upstairs to the food court (for the first time ever) and found a nativity scene with all the figures covered in what looks like sack cloth. So here's Mary. Not 'The Virgin Mary', but I won't get into a theological article about Mary's perpetual virginity here. Let's just say that when the New Testament mentions Jesus' brothers and sisters it is in the context of biological sibblings. The immaculate conception makes sense to those of us who believe in Jesus' divinity but Mary's continuing 'virtue' was an invention of the Church. As was praying to her. Hmm, I said I wasn't going to get into a theological article...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.