Still Here

What was all that fuss about the end of the world?

A bit of a strange thing happened this morning, I was walking towards a cash machine when this chap drove up, parked in a no parking area diagonally across the space, left his car door wide open and the engine running. He strolled up to the cash machine with a plastic sandwich bag over the hand that was holding his plastic card and a rolled up piece of paper in the other hand that he used to press the buttons. Not that I was looking but he took out £400, threw the rolled up bit of paper onto the floor and then strolled back to his car and drove off.

I wish I had been brave enough to blip him but I missed my chance. I thought he might be a criminal with a stolen card but Dave from work thought it more likely he was trying to stay clear of the Norovirus which I can go along with! Bit OTT though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.