Gardening News

Monster! The breakfast, that is. I did the washing up, so I should know. Good old Frank, and Saunderson’s of course. 
So up the road we did whistle, leaving big Phil to his Bad Company. And as we went we were treated to the commentary at the last derby of the season. Does Yogi Hughes speak with his mouth full? It all sounded as if there was only going to be one winner in the first half. That was us. But a different winner in the second half. In the end, no winner. 
So after that excitement, I got home and sped to the daughters with MrB to have a bit of a catch up. She’s off to that London for a week with work. Like a big grown up. I can’t believe it - she’s just a wee girl, surely. 
Home to put things in order and then a relax. Well, I was going to relax but ended up galloping north of Saint Denis to intercept a wagon with moonshine which was heading south through Bluewater Marsh. With two outriders. Mean fellahs. And so eventually, up the stairs to Bedfordshire, my solo song.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.