K9tam

By K9tam

Foggy over the allotments.

On early childcare duties today. Have to be at my daughter's house by 6.30am. It's easier these light mornings, not so good through the winter when I arrive in the pitch dark. Not the best morning today, but it gave me an early blip, and by the time we walked to preschool and nursery the sun was out and it was quite warm. 
The boys were good apart from a melt down because I'd made a cheese sandwich and Franky wanted jam! In the end he had both in his lunch box, I wonder which one he ate? I think I have a few 'shifts' this month, last month I didn't have many, I think it works out like that with my Son in laws shifts ( He's a firefighter). In many ways the more I do the easier it is as we get into a routine. But why do they think hide and seek and chase is a good idea when I'm trying to get them out of the door?!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.