Puffer pollution!

A rather grey day today, with lots of light rain. I was down at Stonefield Castle, helping to plan a visit for the Professional Gardeners' Guild in a few weeks time. Lots of rhododendrons in flower, quite spectacular, but unfortunately by the time of the PGG visit most will be over. It was due to take place this Saturday, which would have been perfect, but they had a wedding book in and of course it took priority!

On the  way through Ardrishaig this morning I noticed the Clyde Puffer, VIC 32, in the lock, preparing to leave the Crinan Canal. Of course I had to wait until she left, heading down the loch and out to sea. This week she's taking a party to Arran, Great Cumbrae and Bute, with trips ashore to Crarae Garden and Mount Stuart.

On the way home I just had to stop and photograph some lambs in a field at Kilninver - my extra today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.