Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

We (see yesterday's) met up at the Outside shop in Hathersage, discussed the coming day over a cuppa and then drove up the road to Stanage Edge. 

N led most of the routes, but I did two and he gave me very useful feedback about my gear placement and belay building. I wanted to second a couple of VS routes so N obliged, but the first was quite 'thuggy' and I ended up having two rests on the rope!  The second was more 'balancy' but I managed it with a tight rope through the crux... I don't remember it being that tricky when I climbed it three years ago!

A very enjoyable and useful day, and we've agreed a couple of days to climb multi pitch routes in Wales this autumn. So this evening I'm knackered but happy!

P.S. I've no idea what the folk in the foreground were filming, but it wasn't us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.