Rosie

It was an early start today, Bo was booked on the 0630 boat. I hope her new human enjoys her as much as I have.

Next stop was to collect Rosie and take her to Clook. Rosie was born and bred in Stromness and has only ever known her own herd of fellow Friesians. Her and George have had a few hacks out together and I think it paid off... As soon as they were turned out together they just grazed side by side like they had been doing so for years. I just love a stress free horse introduction!

Later in the afternoon I took Rosie out around the block. I imagine she is feeling very unsure and missing the herd and all she has ever known. However, I don't want her depending on George so I thought it would be a good exercise to take her out alone. She was very good, aside from really wanting to go in the direction of her family home. Despite this, we got along fine. We even stopped to offer assistance to someone who had fallen in the road and couldn't move, the ambulance was on the way so Rosie and I continued on our way.

I also have a new (to me) car. A Skoda Diesel estate... So far it has impressed me immensely on fuel consumption (or lack of!) I have named it Merlin...it's Magic. 

Chuffed to be home with Gorgeous now. Feeling my normal chirpy, happy self again. And so looking forward to adventures with Rosie and George. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.