Extinction Rebellion

I've been following the climate protests with great interest over the past week. Impressed by the strategic and well thought out approach to creating change, carrying out precise actions that will cause maximum disruption.
Today I got a chance to take part, joining a march from Marble Arch to Parliament Square, where everyone sat down and wrote letters to their MPs. However we were refused (quite understandably) to hand in our letters to our MPs - despite this being a perfectly law abiding thing to do.
I imagine their concerns were holding up the time of many MPs, and having 10s of protesters (all very calm) in the lobby. We just sat on the street instead.

Later I met with a couple of cousins who I haven't seen for many years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.