Resolutions

By RonRagsdale

Making do

Went out for a nice walk while the sun was still warming the air a bit, and came across a few curiosities.

The ducks down at the ford were all tucking in for the evening, and this guy was completely oblivious to the sharp bits of broken glass intruding into his chosen spot. I guess it wasn't a problem!

In the extras are a couple of shots that I couldn't leave out. One is a common cabbage white, but I noticed it only had one antenna. Must have had a close call with a bird, but it's making do. And then a gorgeous little blue blossom poking through a crack in a fence, to get at the sun. Must be a beautiful plant in that garden, but I think this blossom is happier on the outside!

I was very pleased that today was Tuesday and the new term is in full swing, as I was able to start up clay club again. It went really well. Down to 7 enthusiastic students, and two of them are teaching the others how to use the wheel, as part of their silver arts award. They did a great job.

Builders start tomorrow on the porch extension! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.