Skyroad

By Skyroad

Waiting, CdG Airport, Paris

Paris, Day 1

This is what blipping does to you. Just as my wife and I were about to catch a bus to the far side of the vast bewildering CdG Airport, I clocked this little tableau. Poor Sam. I could happily have spent a half hour or so, waiting till the right arrangement of figures slotted into place (above and below), like a one-armed bandit-victim, just hanging on till those four little black bars ding ding ding ding... Nuts really.

Back at the Queen Mary Hotel we flopped out for awhile (listening to the street-sounds and watching the lights come on in the windows opposite), then went to a nearby restaurant for a bite to eat (a slightly chewy but delicious sirloin in pepper sauce). The entrée was one of my all-time faves: oysters!

A slow stroll around the block then back to bed, and a good rest (despite the street-noises).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.