2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

A day without colour

Got up early to make sure that I caught our amenity rubbish lorry visit. One broken office chair and two very old computers disposed of. I then decided to take advantage of my early start and do my regular litter pick. The guys manning the bin lorry assumed I was doing some kind of payback community service ((intrigued to think what they thought I might have done!) and were surprised to find that I was a volunteer.

Walked into town with slightly hung-over husband to find a new outfit. After about an hour in the changing rooms, I was reasonably happy and we finished our errands and headed home. On the way back, the skies got greyer and greyer and the rain came down heavily. We got soaked.

As husband remarked on the cold, damp towpath, it was truly a day without colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.