WildGoose61N

By WildGoose61N

Alaska Railroad along the trail.

On Tuesdays, I like to participate in a pub run a local running store sets up. It is not a race and you can go whenever you like between 5 or 6 pm. Tonight I stopped to try to take a photo for Blip and the train suddenly appeared around the corner. I was able to get a few shots as it approached. The colors of the train are a striking contrast against the scenery. I am not sure what it was pulling - many cars of something. In the summer, the train has some passenger runs too, mostly for visitors to and from Seward. It used to transport coal from north to the port at Seward, but I don't think so anymore. Gorgeous evening. Warm (55 degrees F). I can't believe April is done for 2019!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.