Red Lights

The other day (thursday) was a bit rubbish. I took my camera to the hospital with me so I could take a photo of my MRIed knee...............(I was to0 shy to take a picture of the scan image....A shame as the cyst is quite impressive. My sister reckons I will be the subject of a channel 5 documentary soon.......I think it's best to wait till it's developed a mouth first though)

In the summer I found a HUGE lump at the back of my knee. I panicked, then I looked online and found the most likely thing it could be was a bakers cyst........... completely benign but annoying. I went to my GP who told me that it was probably what I thought it was. I was referred to Orthopedics at the Royal where I was told it was most likely to be what I and my GP thought it was. Then I was to go back and have an MRI. So I did and they told me it looked like it was what me, my GP and the consultant thought it was. Then I had to go back to discuss with the consultant, why I have it and what can be done about it.

That was yesterday and there's no obvious cause and it's best left alone. Oh and Shirley Manson was in the OPD waiting room.

It also rained, was grey. Kevin was grumpy so I then became grumpy and John hasn't been well with a terrible cough and was also grumpy. Then we went to Morrisons to get the food shop in........I hate shopping.

So let's move on.

Late last night I checked emails and discovered that me and Kevin were meant to be doing the Stockbridge market today and tomorrow, not tomorrow and Sunday as we thought. So there was a mad rush at midnight getting stuff together for today. We did the market in shifts as John wasn't well. I did the morning and kevin did the afternoon. We sold a few things.

Oh and shirley Manson was at the market.



And that's that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.