Plus ça change...

By SooB

Happy place

Up early and, with packing shambolically achieved, we took the road south to our Happy Place. And such it will have to remain called as Mr B is convinced that its busy state when we arrived was because I have told too many people about it (nothing to do with it being a perfectly sunny national holiday then).

Lunch was at our favourite restaurant (though we had to sit indoors in the medievally decorated room) where the service is always charmingly efficient, despite the number of guests.

Off then to find our apartment (the instructions were a rough google maps location and “the key is behind the door”) but the lovely Maria was on hand with lots of language I didn’t understand. Hurrah for context (obviously the two Spanish speaking kids I thought to bring with me were struck dumb).

A wander along the promenade and a sit down for CarbBoy (legs bottom right) and me (work emails to deal with) while TallGirl and Mr B book dinner for tomorrow night. I asked TG what she wanted to do on holiday: “eat”. We might just do quite a lot of that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.