Framing the Fort

By TheHairyCoo

Dad's the BEST!

Mrs Geek was working this evening, which I'd forgotten when I booked my 1830 haircut. So I had the Geeklets in town with me, & I couldn't resist giving them a wee treat at Baskin Robbins*.

I've got a new car, so no way were they were eating blue raspberry sherbet or Compton candy ice cream anywhere other than the shop. I have to say they were in smashing form this evening, a real pleasure to buy ice cream for them both. And I'm apparently "The Only Best Dad in the World...Ever according to my eldest. Sorry chaps, but you appear to be in a race for second place ;-)

Mrs Geek was pleased to come home to find 2 scoops of her favourite waiting in the freezer.

It never hurts to accumulate "Brownie Points", does it?




*other ice-cream vendors are available ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.