Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1649. Time...

I’ve thought a lot about time today and how it is that we never seem to have enough...
A really busy morning with my youngest just helping him with some organisational stuff for his OU course....he’s doing so well and only two 30 point courses away from achieving his honours degree....I could not be more proud...he works hard almost full time hours and studying is done in what little spare time he has...a fantastic work ethic.
In the middle of my session with him a letter arrived from the hospital and after a frantic check of our flight times returning from our upcoming holiday we realised that my appointment was about an hour and a half after we land...we knew that wasn’t going to work so a quick phone call to the hospital and I’m delighted to say that after explaining my situation they changed the appointment to the day after we come home....so only half a day later than originally planned...I’m so thankful.
This is my wedding watch...the one my husband gave to me the day we married...it’s very special to me...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.