He did it! ❤️

Mad hair day to raise funds towards helping E with her physical recovery. The children and staff throughout the school took part with some wonderful and eventful hair styles or, like me, went for a crazy wig.

Josh kept his promise (there was no going back really ;-D) and first thing this morning we quietly, (E understandably, is very sensitive to loud noise) assembled in the hall to watch Josh have his head shaved. E was already in the hall with her class so that she didn’t see or get overwhelmed with all the other children and her mum and grandma crept in once we were all in. E was the first to get the clippers with B, her teachers, help and made a start. B then carried on before asking if the Head would like to have a go but she declined and said I think his mum should do it. Up I got to finish Josh’s shave, with Ella in front saying ‘you look funny’ to Josh and also ‘my mum does this to her legs’..... just brilliant. In 6 days he has raised over £5400 and should be very proud of himself. As I’m writing this he messaged to say the emotions of the day have all come out as he got home.

I have added an extra of us both so you can see my snazzy wig ;-D)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.