Two Fluffy Chicks ??

My intention today was to get some shots of the moorhen with her two gorgeous black fluffy chicks that I had seen last Friday.
 
Unfortunately I was not woken up (afternoon nap) until it was time to go, and as  direct consequence of the rush I left behind the adapter for the Tamron 150-600 (and the spare battery)!
 
With the Canon 24-105 I just could not get close enough to get a good shot, and spooked the mother and chicks who went off in a huff and got back on the nest, throwing dad out.
 
Well dad came ashore and gave me a wide birth, then plucked a daffodil leaf and made a B line for the island and mum.  Perhaps that should have been a D line.
 
Mum was pleased to receive the house improvement material and promptly arranged it in/on the nest.
 
The mum and one chick was all I managed of the chicks (well a couple that were worse), and all the shots have been cropped to somewhere and back again, hence the lack of quality.  The montage seemed the best way to make something out of what I had . . .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.