First Orchid 2019

It's early and it's purple.
Just the one but soon they'll be everywhere, a very special feature of where we live, a benefit of all the limestone.

A foot punishing day but the last election letters delivered today. As ever the chances of overturning a Conservative encumbant, however useless, are very slim. 451 very remote houses visited across 5 different villages and a lot of little lanes in between, but also a lot on the list that even I couldn't find. Probably a hundred folk actually chatted to. All of them, every last one, said I was the first candidate to ever ever call. That's simply not good enough, that's why people aren't engaged anymore. Most people have no idea what local government does and its easy to see why.
But, and it's a big but, I can look myself in the mirror tomorrow and know I tried my best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.