I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Snow Canyon

It was another cool, cloudy morning with Snow Canyon on our to do list. Packs loaded and off we went. The main picture was on the Petrified Dunes trail. The rains create a lovely pool around a tree (please check out Laura's photos). 

My main is on the same trail. This pinyon pine and background prompted me to pull out my macro wide angle lens and give it a try.

We then were off to the Whiterocks Amphitheater area. The first extra is Laura checking out if it was worth me climbing up. It was and up I went. The second extra is a view looking back. The light was getting harsh, lunch was calling so back home we went.

Now that our blips are done, we are headed to the spa to soak my tired muscles.

I am grateful that this is all in my backyard and sharing it with my BFF is such a blessing.

Until tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.