Views of my world

By rosamund

Holidays

Well the holidays start here!

All the Christmas decorations at nursery have been packed away and the staff worked hard clearing up and cleaning ready for our return in the New Year. I treated us all to some savoury nibbly nom noms at lunch which leant a festive air and provided the perfect setting for our secret Santa. I got a mug filled with chocolates that says "the boss" on it.

This is Dorothy, she got a mood chart with 47 moods to display how you are feeling each day, I wonder which one this is? Looks like hunky dory to me! The photo was taken at our work night out at the gleniffer hotel in Paisley. I just took the car as I was really tired and was glad to get home by midnight. I wore my new monsoon party dress and felt like a million dollars, I love it!

Did some more Christmas organising on the way home so the panic is receding and the meltdowns are on hold. Off to sleep now, no alarm set, let the holidays commence!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.