Work in Progress

Decided more yoga stretching was in order this morning; I'm sure it must be doing me some good going by how much that session hurt. Then up to the golf course for another driving lesson, my bad habits having reappeared rather quicker than expected. I've got posture problems apparently, something to work on. Half an hour was spent on much-needed pitching practice, then it was home and up to the allotment.
It might not look like much but that weed-free patch of soil is the result of a few hours hard labour. All the strawberry plants in that patch have been transplanted so I hope they like their new location - it'll be a lot easier now to net them and keep the birds off. Another few hours should see that bed finished and ready to provide an abundance of fruit. Here's hoping anyway! Unfortunately that's the smaller of the two strawberry patches and the other is even more overgrown. Happy days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.