Smudge

My friends cat Smudge.

I was supposed to begin the Herceptin injections today but there was a lack of communication between the 2 Oncology wards and it is now postphoned until Chemotherapy 5.  There was a missed appointment before Chemo 3 that's when they were supposed to start, but it's apparant that the Drs and Nurses workload is so beyond realistic that these are the mistakes being made. I was almost given 2 doses of Steroids, luckily I questioned that and again my home Oncology team's notes had not been updated, someone else may have taken that medication.

4th Chemotherapy tomorrow, the new drug is being introduced and Im trying not to feel anxious about the potential allergic reaction and todays mistakes have not filled me with confidence.

I am being prepped for the new drug by taking double the dose of Steroids that I took last time, so sleep at this moment in time is elusive, the midnight oil is burning. 

Storm ahead Flashcube, put your best foot forward and ride the wave.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.