Today we found out....

....we are having a baby girl.

I had booked the day off to go to the hospital with Claire for the 20 week scan. First of all I can't believe we are half way through the pregnancy and secondly I was blown away by how thorough this scan is.

We saw every detail of the development of our baby and the lady doing the scan was so kind and explained everything. Obviously you'd expect they would be measuring limbs, head, etc but seeing what they check blew my mind. Exploring the heart beat is one thing but when she showed us the four chambers in the heart I was gobsmacked, then we saw the blood flow to the kidneys, sections of the brain, the tiny spinal cord not to mention all the little individual bones. She even checked the nose, lips and even the tongue, who knew all this would be calculated and monitored at 20 weeks...not me.

Finally we got to find out the sex of our Baby Bo, I would have been equally happy either way but from day one when Claire told me she was pregnant I called a girl.

Happy Daddy Bo Hingles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.