a-puppy-calypse

Had to document the three pups together since we're going to be losing Bambi (the little one) from the trio any day now. :( She's going to her little family soon and I am going to be heartbroken. I didn't realize how much fun having two dogs would be. And now we have three with Teddy at my parents' house. It's ridiculous how cute and fun they are to be around.

One year ago yesterday, we brought Lulu home and I never knew that I was a secret "little dog" person at heart. This is getting sappier and sappier...

Finished my Christmas shopping for realz today. I need to stop spending money -- especially on my nieces. It's so hard to resist buying them cute things though. I love all my girls.

This morning, we (my med school class) found out where our 3rd year rotations will be taking place beginning in July 2013. Thank the Lord, I get to stay in Fort Worth. I don't have to move (again). I can keep my roots planted.
I'm so sad to hear of many people whom I've loved getting to know over the past year and a half that didn't get their first or second choice rotations and are forced to move to Baytown, Longview, or Corpus Christie.

In other news, the President of my medical school was also just fired today. Weird..He was one of the highest paid employees of the states of Texas. Salary in the $950K-$975K range or something else ridiculous like that. Something tells me I would try harder to keep a job like that. I'm not motivated by money, but dang.. wouldn't it be nice?

Thanks for your comments on my 1500th blip. Didn't realize I was passing over a milestone when I was backblipping photos since Halloween. That took me forever to track down each day's photo on my iPhone.
Ahh.. yes, my iPhone 5. My camera broke last night. It won't focus on anything anymore. So tomorrow to Houston I go to get it exchanged (hopefully) at the Apple Store. Has anyone else had that problem with the camera?
Until then, I'm gonna have to start lugging my Nikon around with me everywhere I go like old times. I've gotten spoiled with just having my iPhone's 8MP camera in my pocket. ...... Though I guess I also have my point and shoot within reach. Always forget about that little guy.

Early morning tomorrow. G'night, Bliplandia. Hugs and Kisses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.