Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

PUFF - PUFF - PUFF.........

......it's not even 10am and I've already voted in 2 elections, fed the boy-in-the-attic's fishies (he's just gone on his holidays with his partner to Oz, see extra for a photo he sent me when they landed in Sydney last night) and done some bulk cat food shopping (which might also have included a custard danish as a reward for me).....time for a sit down I think......

By the way, the 'baby' who dined from that plate up there was me, so that probably makes it 68 years old.........

EDIT :: It turns out that I might not have been the first baby diner after all, after doing a bit of googling over the makers 'stamp' on the base it turns out it dates back even further to no later than 1926.......so maybe it was originally WorMa's!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.