Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

A Welcome Sight

I was due to leave Denver today at about 530pm. Having not slept that great last night and being awake since 230am, I was eager to get going, do our meal service and go on my break for a nap. As long as I’m busy and not sitting around I can usually ignore my fatigue!

But....we got to the gate and found out our aircraft had a mechanical issue. At first we were waiting for another replacement aircraft to land, but then they resolved the issue and we could take our original plane. We were all sitting at the gate - crew and passengers together - waiting and waiting. Most of the time the plane was at the hanger and so it had to have the paperwork done and then come to the gate. Finally it pulled in which is when I took this picture. We were all very happy to see it, especially since almost 3 hours had passed and there had been a strong chance the flight was going to cancel. As exhausted as we were at that point, we were just happy to get on our way!

In other news - I had a lovely time today catching up with friends from my Denver days. I’ve been gone over 27 years, though with numerous visits through the years, so there are still some who remember me and love me! I went to my old church this morning and a few of us went out for lunch afterwards. Reunions are fun! I’m so thankful for friends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.