Spring Greens

May Day, or Labour Day holiday, and I spent much of the day static and stewing in knitting and Netflix, still full of head cold and back issues, and then, around 16.00 I decided to stop it.  After all, the sun was shining warm and bright - it was a glorious day - and Mother Nature is my neighbour.  For more than two hours I strolled through the lush Spring Greens that lie undisturbed below the athletics field and plateau, the usual views of the Bosphorus all but hidden by opulent tree blossoms.  As I walked through an abundance of wild and merry flowers, I resisted the urge to write poetry, even though I'm fairly sure I was floating high on oxygen overload - but I did take quite a few photos, and at one point lay down in the grass and closed my eyes......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.