Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

On your bykko

I missed another cracker of a sunrise this morning - hey ho.  It's been a busy day, a farewell lunch for a work colleague and then off to Ronald McDonald house to cook for 50.  Ronald McDonald house is a building near our main hospital which houses families that don't live in the area so that they can be close to their kids who might be receiving treatment.  It has hotel like accommodation for them.   We made Lasagne, vegetarian and meat versions, salad, garlic bread, pavlova and chocolate brownies which went down reasonably well by the looks of it. It is an initiative that work does and there were four of us at it.   I am not long home and did not manage take a shot of anything today other than these electric bikes you can hire which are dotted all around the city and which I saw on my way back to work from the lunch.  It might be a bit cheeky of me but I am going to tag it for AT.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.