LapsedCanon

By LooseCanon

It WAS the end of the World for Kermit!

Just as I thought that I had got away with it, this happened. There was a loud graunching sound from somewhere in the depths of Kermit's engine and he stopped and refused to budge.

90 minutes later, this was the embarrassing outcome for my pride and joy. We call him Kermit because of his colour and resemblance to a squashed frog.

There was lots of grimacing by the RAC man when he heard the horrible noise that it made when started again. The verdict was that the gearbox had self-destructed.

I'm off now to pick up a courtesy car as the garage cant do anything till the New Year :-(

Anyway - as my Son said - "Its not the end of the world" It might have happened on our way back from Newcastle yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.