Blooming

This morning I met a friend for breakfast, it was really nice to have a catch up. Then on to the yard where George had his 2nd physio appointment. She is pleased with his progress and advises another week or two of light hacking and, all being well, to then slowly start increasing his work and fitness. George slipped her £10 to recommend that his daily massages and stretches are to continue.

I then took Rosie out for a solo hack. We did 6km but saw an awful lot of sights and sounds. She was so much more relaxed today and I was really chuffed with how she handled it. Back at the yard we had scratches, stretches, chats and snuffles to celebrate.

With dogs walked I was then off to a short shift before home to Gorgeous. I am starting to feel much more on top of things at last, with brief moments of feeling my usual annoyingly chirpy self.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.