0n the platform

So sorry I'm am so far behind at the moment. I've been very busy , lots to do and this is the first time I've had a few moments to concentrate on blip.
The Pine marten is making regular day time visits at the moment and I've made a little viewing platform so that it's easier to see her.I'm hoping she bring the kits out soon.They are surprisingly quiet at times and we begin to think they have left but as soon as Mum returns ( she spends a fair amount of time out hunting) they start squeaking and scratching about and then go quiet again.
I'm also setting up a hide in the Summerhouse so hopefully I can hide away in there and get a few shots.She knows me now so does not run off quite so quickly.Hopefully it will warm up a bit as it's quite chilly in there.David made me a hot water bottle so that kept me warm for a while :)
I've been researching some history about Fortrose,mainly the shops,as we are taking the Brownies on a history tour next week.Lots of interesting info.I'm also working on a few photos of things to look out for during our walk including the Mercat Cross and a stone that remains from the castle. Should be fun :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.