JulesB

By JulesB

Malham Cove

Back blip
A slightly duller day but warm nevertheless  - so back along wonderful lanes and over passes to Malham Cove. Again there is a good circular walk which takes in some ancient woodland (See extra), Janet's Foss and Gordale Scar. There were people climbing on the Scar and I waited for them to move to take the picture but I rather wish I hadn't as the amazing vastness of it is lost with out a size reference. Finally after a bit of effort up the hills we arrived at the top of the cove with fantastic views down below and the limestone pavement with its clints and grykes offering homes to plants and wildlife. 
Time for a cuppa before heading home. A very relaxing few days. I had forgotten, to my shame, how stunningly beautiful my home county is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.