End Of Day

Sometimes the bed and bedside lamp look so inviting.  Myles has been hinting at bedtime for about an hour now (9:30 p.m.) and I'm starting to think he may have a good idea.  Didn't sleep well last night, hoping to catch up tonight.  

I went out briefly today to the little mini supermarket and on my way by the river saw what I believe were common mergansers.  With no other Blip ideas I thought that would do.  But I had neither camera nor phone with me.  Did my errand and came back (still no work to be done) and Na'iema was asleep in the car so I grabbed the camera and darted back out.  Of course they were no where to be found.  After work, I went out with a proper camera but didn't remember the zoom lens.  No mergansers but definitely a couple of colorful mallards, however, I only brought the regular 35 mm lens so I could actually get a better view with my eye than with the camera.  Defeated again.  Looked around for an abstract but nothing felt inspiring and that's when I noticed how good the bed was looking.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.