Simply....Looking Up

During a walk to our neighborhood lake, I looked up at the power lines and saw a possible "Minimalism" photo. See extra for how this is attached to the power line and pole. I had no idea the connectors were this colorful with those rings on them.....they simply look a dark color from the ground. These power lines are very tall and carry electricity from a power station just across the freeway from our area. There is a wide green space with a walking path under these power lines; the trail goes along the lake. When the Bald Eagle were living in our neighborhood they sat on the top of the power line poles. 

I am home alone tonight; hubby is at the beach and Ellie went back to my son's house tonight. But I have stayed up too late.....so now I am off to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.