Birthday treat

My birthday treat today was a trip to Adrenalin Forest with these 3 awesome woman.

It wouldn't be everyone's idea of a treat but I loved it, felt challenged, and at one point I did have a moment where I quietly needed to work through my fear. We certainly livened up the place too ;-)

In the photo Sarah is swinging across the second to last activity of this level. She's safety clipped onto the wire above and is riding it with one foot in a horse stirrup, the other foot free, and holding onto the vertical line.

Only 1 person at a time can be on an activity and 2 adults can be on each platform around a tree trunk at a time. I'd completed mine and was back on the ground and able to take photos.

We spent 3 hours working our way across and up onto higher levels. It was a fine wee adventure and I won't be late to bed tonight.

Today's gratitude: For feeling blessed and loved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.