Red Squirrel, Red Buds

Dear Diary,

Auntie's Tree is ready to burst into bloom.  I do hope it does before I leave.  I look forward to it each year.  This is what I like to refer to as the "western side of an east facing squirrel".  He is probably wondering when the rainy, drizzly weather will end.  Some hope of sun tomorrow which would be great for John to work on painting the fence.  I continue to fine tune my packing.

I've added a picture of "George", the yard goat.  When I picked up my car yesterday I made a special point of stopping by the house where I saw the goat yesterday and there he was in all his glory sitting in his yard just surveying the world.  I tried to be sneaky photographing him so he wouldn't come running to the car.  I didn't want him near the street.  Cute guy and perfectly at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.