Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

The Times

Today’s blip comes courtesy of a friend in Wales who, via her husband, sent me this photo from the Times. I have tweaked it a little. It seems that half of page three has been devoted to an account of our village and our bells. Of course it is great advertising. I have already heard that three keen bell ringers who were thinking of buying a property in France are now looking at properties in our village so that they can keep ringing. I spent the morning up at the Mairie trying to get the lie of the land following the sacking of my main contacts and had a good meeting with the Maire. I also got a confirmation that the bells would now be insured by the Commune. It was a good day to get things done as it has rained all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.