Dark Skies

There is nothing I like more than getting out in the fresh air with my Puppy. Not even chocolate.

And I have always loved the extremes of weather, especially when there are thunderous dark clouds mixed with sunshine.

I took my camera out with me today but have had to change the zoom lens for the prime lens as my shoulder is no longer able to manage the weight of the zoom but I find the prime not so good for landscape photography. Its better suited for portraits. I think I shall have to stick to camera phone pics for now!!

My shoulder has been terrible today but I was warned to expect that after the steroid injection. They said it would get worse before it got better. They also warned of facial flushing. I look like I have been sitting in the sun!! 

I have been a bit humpy with it today - especially after Mr W's comments that I'm "not good with pain" and that I "look like a spastic" with the way I hold my arm for comfort. I sulked for a while. I thought I was being quite brave actually.

But, I did manage to get to work and I did manage to buy a TV dinner and I did fall asleep on the sofa snuggling with Bella so all is ok.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.