Luckily still blipping.

Our junction at the road end is an accident black spot. Almost a year ago to the day.  And another. Quite a few people have died at this junction. Thankfully today I was not one of them. The black car turned right straight into the side of the white range rover travelling at speed (not speeding but it is a 60mph road), launching it across the front of the orange car sitting at the junction. It ripped the wheels off the range rover which spun across the road and missed us by inches if not millimetres. I thought we were goners and fully expected a heavy side impact. Whether by luck or good judgement I put the foot down and we squeaked through, had I braked it would have been game over.

Happily this time no one was seriously injured, the guy in the black car was a bit dazed by the airbag going off in his face, but after a couple of minutes everyone was out and walking.

Funny how things happen so fast but time seems to slow down.

Anyway, I'm off to take my trousers down the dry cleaners.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.