AMK81

By AMK81

Hooker's squish more yarn

I'm loving my new crochet pins - I received the 'hooker' one yesterday! Sticking with the crochet theme I've crocheted a couple of flowers from a new pattern. I was thankful for a recommendation of a free ebook on crochet flowers from someone in NellieD's crochet and knit group as there are some great patterns in there! Got a few more for the Millions Missing CFS/ME awareness event in Manchester on 11th May now :)

Unfortunately I was awake past 2am last night with back/shoulder pain so I've been exhausted for most of today. I managed a shower mid afternoon but it wiped me out for a while. I also managed a question on my forms - though it seemed to take way longer than it should.

Fortunately I had some relax time earlier on in the day! I listened to a podcast after breakfast. It was an old one with Adam Buxton and they mentioned 'eggcorns' (i.e. when people say things wrong but they sound similar). I love word play! The first one was someone had written in to say their child had asked for 'red and salted' flavour crisps. And they one that stuck in my mind was someone who instead of saying 'cat amongst the pigeons' said 'cat monkey pigeons' - made me laugh anyway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.