Doreen Spooner

This was in the New York Times this morning. I am in the middle of reading her obituary. Great photos from the 1960s. I will post photos by me in extras later. Having such a good week off with visit by my sister Nora. Nothing like drinking coffee and reading the newspaper and knowing you are not headed to work. This photographer sounds a very interesting woman. So I put Maximus in the extras. It was such a great day for progress with our walking. I switched to putting a harness on him which made it much easier to get him to heal. I was also able to go much faster with him today. We had a very long and satisfying walk. So very much needed. I have missed walking Augie so much and was not sure I would be able to do the same with Maximus as they have been trained differently. Well I proved myself wrong today. Happy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.