Gallopinggran

By Gallopinggran

The Horse and ....

..... Groom ---
We ( daughter K , the Rev & me) went to E. Sussex today calling first here, blipped, to have lunch. It was difficult to find out any history of this " Watering Hole" , but I did manage to find out that it was the premises of from 1902 of William Wood . He was a Blacksmith/ Wheelwright/ Saddler & Harness maker . The existence of which was from1840/1965 . The Pub was built in 1936 & demolished in 1948. Not sure of the exact date of rebuilding , but safe to say it was well established when I first went to spend holidays with Eileen's parents in the late 50's. We then went to see Eileen's sister and B in Law both of whom were very well & pleased to see us . After this visit we went to Seaford to see Eileen my friend of more years than I can say, and had been involved with our family as a whole since we were married.
However I was pleased to say Ei was much better than the last time I saw her and was lucid at times , enjoying little jokes supplied by K & The Rev. We were very lucky with the weather the sun shone most of the day, tho' it started to rain when I got home.

Appreciate ..... having a lovely day with my family and a great chauffeur in a comfortable car . Thank you so much KJD & The Rev xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.