RedCatwomen27

By RedCatwomen27

Happy Birthday

Today would have been my husbands 55 birthday ( suddenly taken from us in 2015) I feel so very sad that he is not here to celebrate with us, and although every day without someone you love and cherish is hard, birthdays anniversaries Christmas etc. can have that extra sting and bite in them and today was a very hard day! We went to the garden centre and I brought a rose called "smiling eyes" which I will cultivate and duly blip at such time as it blossoms.  Plants were an important part of his history and when I look at them I think of him and they make me smile.

Wasn't sure  I would blip tonight  but as Magnus Magnusson says I've started so I'll............. So with that "smiling eyes" plant in mind,  tonight instead of a new photo I share an oldie....I took this on my husbands 50th birthday and although im sure it has many technical photographic faults to me it is a very special image in which I can see the love he has for the person behind the camera and hope you can glimpse a measure of the man that lies behind the photograph...........so Blip this is Alan! Alan this is Blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.