Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Smile And The World Smiles With You.....?

Or laughs at you in my case. I enjoyed nice cool run along the canal this evening. Nice not having to regularly stop for traffic etc, but a mother duck did come close to biting my head off as her chicks were trying to cross the towpath at one point! I did 10.5 miles in just under an hour and a half. A bit stiff afterwards, but feeling good. The new ISO Energy drink was an absolute godsend... takes me back to my cycling days. I added a half mile walk shortly after as a warm down (or training for the return journey to the car on the day of the Chester Half Marathon).
A two day rest now. Parkrun on Saturday.....

Sorry, not pics of the lovely canal as it would've meant stopping hence lowering my average pace.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.