Spoor of the Bookworm

By Bookworm1962

Failure Of Apocalypse Results In Interspecies Snog

Jake was in his usual position this morning, cuddled up beside me, when we were joined by ASBO on my chest. She started licking out Jake's ears and the top of his head. (See http://www.flickr.com/photos/bookworm62/8298074292/in/photostream)
There was only one thing any self respecting dog could do in response to that sort of diabolical cat liberty! ....no one was watching though so instead of violence ASBO received a full on attack from the huge, pink, throbbing tongue of doggy love!

Not a good picture I know. Taken with what I had to hand - my iPad- which isn't capable of a fast enough shutter speed for a shot like this. The colour effect isn't great - done with a mobile app very quickly, and kind of cheesy! but still it kind of does sum these too soppy buddies up so I'm going with it.

In the New Year I must see if I can get a half decent digital camera. My main photography is still on film but Blip is changing that by being so addictive! Film will still be my main love but its not practical for this kind of daily journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.