Sebulon

By sebrose

Boost

It’s a book day, sitting at the kitchen table.

The train whisks me to Glasgow. I fall asleep. Someone kindly wakes me up.

Angus, Megan and I meet up at Tuk Tuk. Jim joins us. Great food and lively conversation - Megan has a speech to write, Angus has a phone contract to sort out.

Jim and I head down to the Blue Arrow. It’s an odd venue, long and thin. The show starts with Callum Easter who is on good form, fighting a war of attrition with his technology. Next up is Molly Linen, a great voice with interesting melodies - and just2 songs on Bandcamp.

Rozi Plain are the headline. As they push through to the stage, I give Rozi a Boost bar - they’re touring their new album ‘What a boost’. It’s a solid performance of the new album with few songs from the back catalog.

The gig ends in time to catch the last train to Carluke. It’s full of drunken Lanark folk, lamenting the absence of chips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.