Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

The Thekla

I was up half hour before I went to bed to collect RobBris50 in the hope of seeing a stunning sunrise over Bristol Harbour. Against expectations there was some decent colour but we were in the wrong place to get a good capture. The blipfoto of The Thekla shows where we should have been, but even so I like the colours and reflections.

At 5.30pm this evening Cardiff City FC have a must win match v Crystal Palace or they're instantly relegated. Win it and we then have to beat Manchester United next Saturday and hope Brighton lose their two matches. I probably have more chance of a jackpot win on the Euro-lotto.

Lens used:    Voigtlander 40mm VM F1.2 lens at F2

Following the match there is a High School re-union. It's 45 years since I left. That should be interesting!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.