My living creation...

Not that it’s done anything special except stay alive for a good 18 months which is quite a record for my plant care! More that it is the only photograph I’ve taken.

And why was that? Well firstly I decided that if I wanted to carry on geocaching I’d simply have to upgrade my phone so the battery lasted longer. And truth be told I really wanted a new one. So I shot down to get one as soon as Sure opened. Lucky (for my wallet anyway) they had a black iPhone XR otherwise I would have opted for the coveted yellow one which is quite a bit dearer.
My iPad set it all up but I still had to spend time entering various passwords. So now all set for geocaching over here and just need a pay as you go SIM when I go to the mainland. The rest of the morning I spent trying to work out the cheapest train tickets between Bristol and Tywyn. So many different prices and options of where to change. Trying to balance the best of total time, number of changes and price. And then I need to calculate whether this combined with November’s holiday would be expensive enough to make it worthwhile buying a senior rail card. I managed to choose and book the holiday, sort the flights and hotels before and after the walking holiday in a fraction of the time.
Tomorrow I’m backstop on a walk so should take some photographs with the new camera phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.