Scenes from the supermarket

I've had one of those days. I was feeling better, so I went out walking with Elvis and Mr F, but the heavens opened and we got drenched! Then after going home and drying off, I thought I'd pop out quickly for a bit of shopping, stopping at a friend's house on the way to drop off some eggs.
I got stopped by the post lady who was trying to deliver some parcels to my friend who was out, so she asked me to phone them to see if it was ok for me to sign for the parcels, which I did. I could have been calling anyone, but the postlady spoke to them and I was given permission. I signed for the parcels, and hid them in the shed as instructed.
Then I stopped for fuel, but after queuing for ten minutes, the pump wasn't giving out any diesel so I went to the woman in the pay booth and told her. She just shrugged! So I queued for another ten minutes to get back to the pay booth and out, and went to Lidl. There was a sign on the door saying that they had a technical problem and therefore couldn't open today!
As you can see from the photo, I eventually did get to a supermarket!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.